Bringing Home Puppy


Holy Hairball, Batman!
October 12, 2010, 3:04 pm
Filed under: Dogs | Tags: , , , , , ,

When I see dogs with cute haircuts, or muddy fur I immediately think:  Thank god I don’t have to have my dog groomed.

One of my favourite things about the Manchester Terrier is that, like cats, they are incredibly clean, and they never smell.  Even if Tim gets dirty, I can just wipe him off with a washcloth or puppy wipe (yes, like a baby wipe, but for dogs.  Ridiculous, I know…I am just SO Toronto).   Even though the lack of fur means I spend more money on dog clothes, its still cheaper in the long run because I never, ever, have to take him to the groomer like the more fur-intensive breeds like Schnauzers, Cocker Spaniels or Poodles.

My friend was brushing her Akita, Hoss, at the park this weekend.  Can you believe all the fur that came out?  It was enough to make another small dog!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

