Bringing Home Puppy


Pet Post-Op
August 30, 2009, 3:04 pm
Filed under: Dogs, Pets

Well, by all accounts Timmy made it through the surgery very well.  We went to pick him up at 11 am Saturday, and was he ever excited to see us!  It was just like the old Timmy!  We walked home from Bloor St, with him taking only one massive dump on the sidewalk on the way.

Tim spent most of the day cuddled up with me on the couch, not moving around too much.  This was good, as the vet told us to keep him as quiet and relaxed as possible.  He would get up for a few minutes at a time, go for a little walk, come back and sleep some more.

Around 2 pm he had “The D” on the back patio.  And then again around 7 when I was out getting groceries.  Nasty!

Everything was back to normal, until about 2 am when his crying woke me up.  I knew something was up, so I took him downstairs, where he immediately ran for the door and had some more “D” outside.  We headed back to bed.  Around 4 I woke up to him puking his guts out in his crate.  Poor guy.   Mike took him downstairs while I cleaned up…and he had another bout of the D then too!  Needless to say, I was getting quite worried.  I’ve never had a dog before, but I have heard they can get bouts of illness like this that will eventually pass.  I felt so bad for the little guy because he had had his balls removed, and made a mess of the patio, which he was clearly embarassed about.  Mike slept with him on the couch for the rest of the night.

Anyway, this morning he ate normally, which was great because I could only give him the pain pills with food.  Today he seems in great spirits and just like his old self!  Hopefully he will continue to feel better and better!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

