Bringing Home Puppy


Timmy and the Firths
August 24, 2009, 1:56 pm
Filed under: Dogs, Pets, Vacation | Tags: , , ,

Mike and I went to visit our friends Laura and Scott and their family  in Peterborough this weekend.  I was a bit nervous about this trip because Tim has never really spent much time with kids before, and anytime he sees them on the street he goes nuts.  Laura and Scott have a son who is just over 1 year old, so I was prepared for a badly behaved doggie.  I had no need to be worried.  He barked a couple times when Luke came into the room, and then he was fine!  He was curious, and smelled him a lot, but he seemed to enjoy following him around.  Luke thowing balls for Tim was one of the cutest things ever!   I’m sorry I didn’t get any photos! 

Laura and Scott  also have a Sheltie, who is a super sweet dog, so I wasn’t nervous about that!  They have a fully enclosed yard, so Tim and Seamus could just run around to their hearts content.  I think Seamus will have a Tim Tam hangover from all the running around!

Here are some poor-quality pics I took with my blackberry:

The Boys Meet

Happy pups!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Seamus loved meeting Timmy. I think he slept for 2 days after you guys left! Lucas thought Tim was pretty funny. We enjoyed having all the o’Mara-Hurrens here!

Comment by Laura Firth




Leave a Reply

