Bringing Home Puppy


Off to the Cottage!
August 12, 2009, 4:29 pm
Filed under: Cottage, Dogs, Pets | Tags: , , , , , ,

We will be experiencing another “first” this weekend as a family.  The O’Hurren’s are going to the cottage!  I am careful not to use the term “cottaging” anymore, because apparently it is a term that actually refers to gay sex in a public bathroom.  We are most definitely NOT doing that this weekend.  Rather, we are driving up to our family place outside Kingston to get a little R&R, post wedding. 

I am going to get Timmy a lifejacket.  While most people think this is nuts because dogs are pretty good swimmers, I think its cute!  Besides, he is so small and black, that if he were to fall in, you would never see him without a little neon flotation device! I have my fingers crossed that he likes the water!  I have my dad rigging up a bit line too so he can wander freely without going too far and getting lost.  Its all going to be quite exciting!  Just imagine all the various poops to smell?!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you for teaching me something new, I have suspended use of the phrase “cottaging” thanks to your post!

Comment by Kate

Ah yes!!! A puppy lifejacket. Our little pup has a cute pink flowery one — not nearly masculine enough for Tim! IMHO, the best part is the handle. It’s so useful!! Makes me want to keep her in it all the time.

Comment by Ivana Dahg




Leave a Reply

