Bringing Home Puppy


And Then, This Morning…
June 18, 2009, 11:20 am
Filed under: Pets, Puppy Training | Tags: , , ,

*breathe*

*stay calm*

I knew when I got up this morning that Tim had to pee.  I quickly got some pants on grabbed my coat and we headed for the door.  We didn’t make it.  We WAY didn’t make it.  Tim started to pee on the carpet in the hall, which has happened before, but in the past  I’ve just pull him along and he stops until he gets outside to his spot.

In an effort to expedite the process I lifted him up and carried him down the stairs.  He peed on me the ENTIRE way.  And all over the floor. 

Cleaning the  hallway and 2 flights of stairs  in your building at 6:30 in your urine-stained jammies is not the best way to start your day.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hilarious.

Comment by CM

Eeew! What a terrible way to wake up in the morning! Hopefully Timmy will make it up to you by remembering to pee OUTSIDE in the future 🙂

Comment by sarah

Are you sure you need pants and a coat on to head outside? I trained my puppy in the middle of the winter and stood outside many times in my PJ’s when it was below freezing. Good luck!

Comment by dizzyblondect




Leave a Reply

