Bringing Home Puppy


Impatiently Waiting
April 25, 2009, 8:36 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

So Tim Tam is due to arrive on Monday….or IS he?!

I still haven’t got a confirmed flight time, and I’m getting impatient!  I want my baby NOW!!!!

My friend Lori took me up to Ikea and Canadian Tire to get a few last minute things.  I was able to get a lime green blanket from the As Is section for only $2.99!  I also picked up a little dog bed (it is shaped like a black cat…I love the irony).  Again….no luck at CanadianTire.  They only seemed to have the jail-style metal enclosure.  And it was almost $100 bucks.  I was really hoping for the plastic one, but the Craigslist peeps haven’t gotten back to me on that.  It might be that I have to journey to a pet store in a land far, far away to find one.  Who knows.

So today I’m going to get his food, and we will be good to go!  Yipppee!

I have even registered him with the city, so he will be officially a legal beagle.  Well, not a beagle, but legal anyway.

Okay…..only 2 more sleeps!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

